Published on January 6, 2020 by
  • Carhartt WIP

Listen back to all Carhartt Radio WIP shows:

Twit One / A.U.D.D.A.:

For our first edition of Carhartt WIP Radio in 2020 we warmly welcome back Twit One from Cologne. The producer, dj and Groove Attack record store co-owner is no stranger to our radio program, having already conducted a hip hop show in 2017, consisting of his very own productions under diverse aliases, from Twit One to Tito Wun and Flatpocket as well as collaborations with artists like Flo Mega and Henry Wu.

This time, Twit One introduces Augenringe unter dem dritten Auge Records, abbreviated to A.U.D.D.A., his very own hip hop-and-beyond label. So far his label has featured releases by his long-standing friend Lazy Jones, poet PB Louison, US hip hop producer Kan Kick, Berlin beatsmith Suff Daddy, and other unusual music, like an esoteric swinging ambient tape with yoga instructions, that no other hip hop label would drop. For his Carhartt WIP A.U.D.D.A. Radio show, he has brought some of their music together, to create a musical narrative that also features found spoken word and some yet unfinished, but already thrilling sketches of tunes.

In-between a hectic pre-xmas dj schedule and shortly before his new Testiculo Y Uno album, produced with his friend Hulk Hodn, comes out, Twit One also found some time to chat on the phone with us, giving insight about his label, its philosophy and its future. Check the full feature at


1.: Gerald Astor – Intro

2.: Lazy Jones – Omegaman

3.: Kan Kick – Mighty Winds Control

4.: Muju G. Fear – Augenringo

5.: PB Louison & Twit One – Fruitfly

6.: Testiculo Y Uno – Unterschreiben

7.: Slim – Spring

8.: Twit One – Prütt

9.: 4Trackboy & Echomann – 2010 feat. Lazy Jones & Illoyal

10.: Kankick – Puff 1 For The World

11.: Hubert Daviz – Rolllikadat

12.: Suff Daddy – You Too

13.: Die 3 – Bongo Magic

14.: PB Louison & Twit One – Paisano

15.: Twit One – Flip Flops Im November

16.: Raju – Kayika

17.: 2Trackboy & Echomann – Esmusssosein Intro

18.: Twit One – Flotus Remix Instrumental

19.: Twit One – Willuch

20.: Retrogott – Der Spinner

21.: MC Reiner – Kommt Schon Füsse

Full Article & Interview:

Carhartt WIP Radio January 2020: Twit One A.U.D.D.A. Radio Show | Carhartt WIP

Related Skateboard Videos

Latest sk8 clips from this channel

Carhartt WIP Radio February 2020: DJ Slingshot DJ Neewt - Yappin Radio Show | Carhartt WIP

Carhartt WIP Radio February 2020: DJ Slingshot DJ Neewt – Yappin…

Carhartt WIP – Listen back to all Carhartt Radio WIP shows: YAPPIN: Since 2014, Frankfurt- and Offenbach-based label Yappin has been twisting and distorting the conventions of club music. Managed by DJ Slyngshot and DJ Neewt – who are also the label’s main artistic protagonists – the duo’s work sees them attempt to break with tradition – eschewing typical club-label signatures, that often sees artists and labels such as theirs, pigeonholed. Instead, they employ a multi-dimensional stylistic output. You get house grooves with an old-school attitude; instrumental beatmaker nuances; progressive, rattling breakbeats; and otherworldly bass-laden electronics. For Carhartt WIP Radio DJ Slyngshot and DJ Neewt prepared a mix that showcases their label’s work, with some released and unreleased Yappin material by DJ Slyngshot’s new outfit N.F.O, Neewt productions and the new Yappin artist Babydawg. There’s also music by artists such as DJ Lost and TMO from Australia; Glenn Astro; Bufiman from Düsseldorf; and Leipzig’s Credit 00, whose music aligns with the all-consuming Yappin spirit. As well as putting together this mix for Carhartt WIP Radio, the two DJs and producers were also kind enough to give us an extended interview, shedding some light on their work ethos, their views on the digital age, and their unique musical vision. Check the full feature at Tracklist: 1.: Unknown – Untitled 2.: Nauker & Delta Rain Dance – B5 Untitled (feat. DJ Slyngshot) 3.: Babydawg – Untitled 4.: Bufiman & Credit 00 – DUB 5th 5.: James Massiah – Last Dance 6.: Yre Den – Blind You 7.: DJ Neewt – Dizzy Eyes 8.: Unknown – Grit Git 9.: DJ Neewt – Hymn 10.: DJ Neewt & Babydawg – Skylinetears 11.: TMO – Tanzbar Jam 12.: Glenn Astro – Plonk Rhythm Trax 13.: PNS – Collars Up 14.: N.F.O. – Untitled 007 15.: DJ Neewt – Groggy 16.: Babydawg – Rip Screens 17.: Issa LKXS – Wink 18.: M&H Prod – Candy Flip 19.: Babydawg – Untitled
Carhartt WIP Radio December 2019: Knekelhuis Radio Show | Carhartt WIP

Carhartt WIP Radio December 2019: Knekelhuis Radio Show | Carhartt WIP

Carhartt WIP – Listen back to all Carhartt Radio WIP shows: Knekelhuis: Enter the world of Knekelhuis. One of the Netherland’s freshest contemporary labels, its offering is vast and varied: 1980s coldwave, modern ambient poetry, synthpop, techno, house, EBM, Punk, Krautrock, and left-field electro all feature. But equally, its founder, the DJ and producer Mark Knekelhuis, has formed the imprint into something remarkably cohesive and crafted, despite its esoteric leanings. Launched in 2014, Knekelhuis has reissued Dutch wave rarities, as well as championing the likes of Belgian spoken word artist Victor de Roo, experimental, industrial Beijing duo of Zaliva-D and highlighting the modern French synth-pop stylings of Eye. For this month’s Carhartt WIP Radio show the Knekelhuis head-honcho presents a haunting, multi-faceted journey, featuring both the aforementioned artists and work from the likes of Berlin’s Philipp Otterbach and the mysterious punk-not-punk quartet Jean-Luc. To accompany the mix, we sat down with this month’s host, who told us that a successful label doesn’t always needs a masterplan. Check the full feature at Tracklist: 1.: Philipp Otterbach – The Weak Song 2.: Patricia Kokett – Mmuo Trance 3.: Victor De Roo – Beland In Bed 4.: Zaliva-D – Faraway 5.: De Ambassade – Zo Hoog Als De Bogen 6.: De Fabriek – Het Terrein 7.: Jean-Luc – Inspiration 8.: Rotterdans – Interference 9.: Parrish Smith – Seven 10.: Jean-Luc – Le Sabbat 11.: Frank Dullaart – Trans Harmonic Dream 12.: Further Reductions – It’s Later Than You Think 13.: Zen Paradox – Say Goodby To The Dark Place 14.: EYE – You’re So Fine Full article & interview:

Random skateboards media

Leave a Reply