Published on October 13, 2017 by

Annual Skateboarding Issue 1

Over a three week period in 2016, the crew – which consisted of skaters from both Carhartt WIP and Russian brand Absurd Skateboards – journeyed over 6000 km, exploring the vibrant cities, vast countryside and burgeoning skate scenes of the world’s largest country.

O3EPO, which translates to ‘lake’ in Russian, features Carhartt WIP skaters Igor Fardin, Felipe Bartolomé and Joseph Biais, alongside Absurd’s Tolia Titaev and Gosha Konyshev.

Packed into two small cars, the assembled team made it through five time zones, one hundred different skate spots and multiple bottles of local vodka. The gruelling journey was captured by videographer Anton Beliaev and photographer Alexey Lapin, with the assistance of Kirill Korobkov.

Directed, filmer and edited by Anton Beliaev

O3EPO Trailer - Carhartt WIP

Related Skateboard Videos

Latest sk8 clips from this channel

Carhartt WIP Radio February 2020: DJ Slingshot DJ Neewt - Yappin Radio Show | Carhartt WIP

Carhartt WIP Radio February 2020: DJ Slingshot DJ Neewt – Yappin…

Carhartt WIP – Listen back to all Carhartt Radio WIP shows: YAPPIN: Since 2014, Frankfurt- and Offenbach-based label Yappin has been twisting and distorting the conventions of club music. Managed by DJ Slyngshot and DJ Neewt – who are also the label’s main artistic protagonists – the duo’s work sees them attempt to break with tradition – eschewing typical club-label signatures, that often sees artists and labels such as theirs, pigeonholed. Instead, they employ a multi-dimensional stylistic output. You get house grooves with an old-school attitude; instrumental beatmaker nuances; progressive, rattling breakbeats; and otherworldly bass-laden electronics. For Carhartt WIP Radio DJ Slyngshot and DJ Neewt prepared a mix that showcases their label’s work, with some released and unreleased Yappin material by DJ Slyngshot’s new outfit N.F.O, Neewt productions and the new Yappin artist Babydawg. There’s also music by artists such as DJ Lost and TMO from Australia; Glenn Astro; Bufiman from Düsseldorf; and Leipzig’s Credit 00, whose music aligns with the all-consuming Yappin spirit. As well as putting together this mix for Carhartt WIP Radio, the two DJs and producers were also kind enough to give us an extended interview, shedding some light on their work ethos, their views on the digital age, and their unique musical vision. Check the full feature at Tracklist: 1.: Unknown – Untitled 2.: Nauker & Delta Rain Dance – B5 Untitled (feat. DJ Slyngshot) 3.: Babydawg – Untitled 4.: Bufiman & Credit 00 – DUB 5th 5.: James Massiah – Last Dance 6.: Yre Den – Blind You 7.: DJ Neewt – Dizzy Eyes 8.: Unknown – Grit Git 9.: DJ Neewt – Hymn 10.: DJ Neewt & Babydawg – Skylinetears 11.: TMO – Tanzbar Jam 12.: Glenn Astro – Plonk Rhythm Trax 13.: PNS – Collars Up 14.: N.F.O. – Untitled 007 15.: DJ Neewt – Groggy 16.: Babydawg – Rip Screens 17.: Issa LKXS – Wink 18.: M&H Prod – Candy Flip 19.: Babydawg – Untitled
Carhartt WIP Radio January 2020: Twit One A.U.D.D.A. Radio Show | Carhartt WIP

Carhartt WIP Radio January 2020: Twit One A.U.D.D.A. Radio Show | Carh…

Carhartt WIP – Listen back to all Carhartt Radio WIP shows: Twit One / A.U.D.D.A.: For our first edition of Carhartt WIP Radio in 2020 we warmly welcome back Twit One from Cologne. The producer, dj and Groove Attack record store co-owner is no stranger to our radio program, having already conducted a hip hop show in 2017, consisting of his very own productions under diverse aliases, from Twit One to Tito Wun and Flatpocket as well as collaborations with artists like Flo Mega and Henry Wu. This time, Twit One introduces Augenringe unter dem dritten Auge Records, abbreviated to A.U.D.D.A., his very own hip hop-and-beyond label. So far his label has featured releases by his long-standing friend Lazy Jones, poet PB Louison, US hip hop producer Kan Kick, Berlin beatsmith Suff Daddy, and other unusual music, like an esoteric swinging ambient tape with yoga instructions, that no other hip hop label would drop. For his Carhartt WIP A.U.D.D.A. Radio show, he has brought some of their music together, to create a musical narrative that also features found spoken word and some yet unfinished, but already thrilling sketches of tunes. In-between a hectic pre-xmas dj schedule and shortly before his new Testiculo Y Uno album, produced with his friend Hulk Hodn, comes out, Twit One also found some time to chat on the phone with us, giving insight about his label, its philosophy and its future. Check the full feature at Tracklist: 1.: Gerald Astor – Intro 2.: Lazy Jones – Omegaman 3.: Kan Kick – Mighty Winds Control 4.: Muju G. Fear – Augenringo 5.: PB Louison & Twit One – Fruitfly 6.: Testiculo Y Uno – Unterschreiben 7.: Slim – Spring 8.: Twit One – Prütt 9.: 4Trackboy & Echomann – 2010 feat. Lazy Jones & Illoyal 10.: Kankick – Puff 1 For The World 11.: Hubert Daviz – Rolllikadat 12.: Suff Daddy – You Too 13.: Die 3 – Bongo Magic 14.: PB Louison & Twit One – Paisano 15.: Twit One – Flip Flops Im November 16.: Raju – Kayika 17.: 2Trackboy & Echomann – Esmusssosein Intro 18.: Twit One – Flotus Remix Instrumental 19.: Twit One – Willuch 20.: Retrogott – Der Spinner 21.: MC Reiner – Kommt Schon Füsse Full Article & Interview:

Random skateboards media

Leave a Reply